snap, crackle, pop…ouch and the disappearing camel toe

Dear World,

Okay so my right hip is out of whack. I don’t know if this is due to lifting (bad form?) or not because i’m actually prone to this and have had problems in the past. Basically it feels like where the leg bone fits into the socket is out of place. I’m not sure if that’s actually what’s going on, but it feels like that. My leg ‘catches’ and it also feels like it’s pinching a nerve down the front of my thigh. I spent the whole weekend doing stretches to try and relieve it, to no avail. My neck has been very sore as well so I don’t know what the hell was going on on Friday, but i’m suffering now.

I had planned to go to a class at the gym yesterday, but thought it best not to. I’m supposed to lift today,  but I will at least skip the squats. I’ll do my overhead press, and MAYBE deadlift because my lower back is feeling iffy as well. Then I plan to do some HIIT. I’m going to make June my HIIT month. I’ve been bitching and complaining that I’m gaining muscle and not losing fat so now it’s time to really do something about it. I’m going to try to get in some HIIT after each lifting session so that would be 3 times a week.

Friday I reached 50kg squat! Which could be why my hip is messed up. I really don’t know. But i’m super annoyed about this setback. Tonight I’ll do more stretches and maybe just some normal squats (without weight). It sucks. My whole leg is hurting because of it. It’s also not comfortable to sit, stand, walk, or even lay down! ugh

So i may not be losing as much fat as I’d like, but i’m losing some. Very small amount, but some pants that I have (soft knit material) are fitting better. When I first got them, I had major cameltoe, now there is no camel toe and only miniscule muffin top. Another pair of pants that were giving some good camel toe  are also cameltoe-less. So, that’s something, I guess!

I really would like my boobs to get smaller though. They’re bigger than average and it really sucks. Before anyone says, oh i wish i had your boobs (I hear that a lot), let me tell you that no, you don’t. They are not fun. They’re heavy, if you wear a tight shirt  you look ridiculous…you walk into a room and it’s like BOOBS!, they hurt your back, shoulders, neck, and unless they’re fake they do not stand up.

Aaanyway, here’s what I did Friday:

Week 3, Day 3 

Squat 50kg  5×5

Bench Press 27.5kg 5×5

Barbell Row 42kg  5×5

ropes 6 ‘sets’ of 20-30 seconds each

Hip abductor 80kg 3×10

Hip adductor 85kg 3×10

 

The barbell row was quite tough so I might stay at that weight next time or even decrease a bit. The benchpress felt awesome though it was pretty tough towards the end.

Bad news about the tattoo. The artist that is supposed to be doing a guest spot here, isn’t after all 😦   So. now I need to find another…

I really hope my hip gets better! I don’t want to fall too far behind. I feel like i just want someone to grab my leg and yank it really hard. Probably not a good idea to actually try that…  😉

 

Love.
Bad-ass bitch

Leave a Reply

