I’m into ropes…

So based on my last entry, and my absence it would be easy to assume that i’ve given up. Quite the contrary. The self-pity party was pretty much over by the time I’d finished writing the post (yey hormonal mood swings!). If I’m going to call myself a bad-ass bitch, I need to start acting like one. Though, my feelings were valid; endometriosis is no walk in the park.  Anyway, I’ve been really busy and haven’t really had the time to write, hence the mini hiatus.

This week I finished the first week of stronglifts. So far I really like it for its simplicity and that it works the whole body in one workout. I have also felt this one more than what i was doing before. I like the app too so I can log my workout without having to bring a paper and pencil. It also has a nice timer on it to countdown the rest period between sets. It recommends an amount of weight to increase each time and I’ve been able to do that. I wasn’t able to start with the starting weight they suggested but close. Tomorrow I’ll do it again and I’m really looking forward to it 🙂  I finally feel like i’m on the right track.

I also discovered the battling ropes at the gym and I love them! I’d seen them mentioned in some article but I had thought that my gym didn’t have them. When I was there the other day, someone was using them so I was pleasantly surprised to see them there. Turns out I’m totally into ropes 😉  I love them! I do it for 30 seconds and wow my heart is pumping and arms burning. Ha and since typing this (I googled them to find out the exact name of the ropes) I found a youtube video of a workout just on the ropes! Can’t wait to try it.

Nutrition is still going pretty well. I’ve not been totally strict every day as I was travelling and it’s always so hard to eat well outside of this city, but I’ve done quite well so my ‘diet’  hasn’t suffered too much.

Anyway I feel more on track with the lifting and I’m excited to keep moving forward.

Day 1

Squat 15kg

Bench press 15kg

Barbell row 19.5kg

Day 2 

Squat 17.5kg

Overhead press 15kg

Deadlift 34.5kg

Ropes 2 ‘sets’ of 30 seconds each

Day 3

Squat 20kg

Bench press 17.5kg

Barbell row 27kg

Ropes 3 ‘sets’ of 30 seconds each

Tomorrow back to the gym! Feeling motivated and looking forward to it

Love,

Bad-ass Bitch

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m into ropes…

Leave a Reply

