weird…hmmm…

Today was weird. I didn’t sleep as heavily as I’d hoped last night so I was a little more tired today, though still better than usual.

None of the meals or snacks I ate today could satisfy me and I ate basically the same things I’ve been eating the past week or so. I even ended up going a bit over my calories. I didn’t eat any junk, it was healthy food I just wanted to eat a hearty meal when I got home. So, I did. I don’t feel bad about it or anything, but I just wonder what was going on today. I didn’t feel as good as I have for the past few days. Though, I still felt better than I did before. It wasn’t a blood sugar issue, i don’t know I just didn’t feel full or satisfied. Oh well, tomorrow is a new day 🙂

I don’t know if i’m imagining it, but I swear I’m getting fatter. I don’t mean bulkier, but more flabby and fat. The first places I always notice fat loss or gain is in my face and around my belly. My face is fatter and there seems to be even more fat around my belly. I don’t get it. I hope i’m not eating too much. I mean, even though it’s healthy, calories are calories. Apart from today, I haven’t gone over. could it be because i’m having trouble meeting my calories for the day? But i’ve eaten less calories than this and lost fat.  Who knew proper nutrition would be so hard?

I didn’t make it to the gym today. The only time I could’ve gone would have been during work on my lunch hour but I ended up being too busy and could get away. It’s okay, maybe I needed another day of rest. Back at it tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “weird…hmmm…

  1. Omg my face is a total give away the first thing people notice when I gain weight. I also have a rounder face naturally so it only makes it worse. I wouldn’t worry too much about it, I have those days where I “feel fat” but I’m not really. It usually has to do with being bloated or eating something savory and then noticing little flabs, that totally don’t seem the same way on other days. http://www.runningtomilan.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

